A Day to Remember

I can’t do a “Fun Facts” today. It doesn’t seem appropriate. However, I can tell you that on this day in 1773, Benjamin Franklin wrote, “There was never a good war or a bad peace.”

As you write today, remember the families of the people who died on September 11, 2001, and the families of the heroes who died in Benghazi on September 11, 2012. Write something that honors them.

Posted on September 11, 2015, in 9/11, courage, fiction, freedom, Fun Facts, grief, heroism, history, inspiration, news, nonfiction, poetry, terrorism, writer's life, writing, writing ideas, writing prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Not bad, considering I did this from my phone during lunch at work. I could have edited a bit better…😉

  2. Work has been crazy busy, but as I reflect on these incidents it makes my troubles seem small.
    On the other hand, it really does seem like our world never really got back on an even keel. Instead of an end to a war and promise of peace, my children have grown up with the specter of constant threat and trouble. Faith is the only thing that can truly sustain us, but in their quest the become adults, they question everything to do with faith as sectors fight and quibble over semantics. They don’t understand what is so disturbing about Kaitlyn Jenner, or why gay people cannot be married, even though my husband and I have tried to explain these things from a Christian perspective.

    Just pondering today as I reflect back to that morning 14 years ago and wondering how I could have done things differently as a parent.

Leave a Reply

